Speckled Eggs

I don’t love Easter candy. I can’t stand jelly-beans or those hollow so-called “chocolate” rabbits, and the look of Cadbury Creme eggs is enough to make me gag. But I do love the idea of springtime baked goods like hot-cross buns, Ukrainian/Mennonite paska, and Italian Ciambellone. Oh yeah, and I also love cupcakes. So, on Thursday, inspired by these cupcakes, these gussied-up pound cakes, and armed with the world’s greatest yogurt cake recipe, I decided I couldn’t make it through the weekend without my own confections. The result? Let’s just say the Easter Bunny couldn’t do much better himself:

Happy  Feaster!

Leave a Reply

