Just Give In

Remember when I raved about my favorite post-run snack? Well, I can’t lie folks, sometimes I feel the need to step out of my date-energy-bar routine and embrace a bit of decadence. Sometimes I just have to indulge.

Down the hall, only a few paces from the YMCA, the Thistledown Café makes indulgence all too easy with what is arguably the best cookie in Corner Brook. A crisp, buttery, shortbread cookie topped with zingy, real-lemon glaze? Oh go on, just give in!

One Comment on “Just Give In”

  1. […] have you singing a different tune, a couple of Gerber Daisies and a lemon cookie to go (trust me) will sort you right […]


Leave a Reply

